Wait In Faith (2.0). Part 6

When I started this blog series it was mainly about an answer I wanted from God, something I thought I needed. But as the months progressed I realised that this year wasn’t about that, nor was this series. It was about me, and how God intended and intends to work within me.

To ‘Wait in Faith’ it’s more than just waiting for an answer or to receive a particular blessing, it’s a character building process… one in which you’ll be surprised that many don’t finish.

It’s uncomfortable, sacrificial and forces you to follow God blindly. It makes you feel vulnerable, and clueless, and at times even powerless. Thoughts fly in and out of your mind, you find yourself questioning God and if He has really just left you to “figure this one out alone.” And more often than not your heart speaks and speaks, making you feel to just give up.

And like I said many do, but today I was thinking despite having a few moments of my own like that… why am I still here? Why not just throw in the towel? And loud and clear I heard myself respond;

“…because I want to see what happens when I don’t give up!”

I’ve seen many give up, and I can get a gist of what life would be like for me if I did too. I know exactly what happens if I do give up. But I keep going because I want to see what happens if I don’t. If I believe. If I fight. If I go against myself, my inclinations and every part of me that doesn’t want me to believe. If I take Gods Word and truly make it my own – I want to see what happens.

All in all, your journey is more than the answer, solution or blessing your after. It’s more than the results you want to see. Your journey is the hard-pressing character-building moments where God is free to work. The achievement isn’t when you see your dream materialised, the achievement is when you look back to see how much you’ve grown. When you look back and can affirm that you are not the same.

 

2 thoughts on “Wait In Faith (2.0). Part 6

Leave a comment