Through his eyes…

Before I created you, I thought you up In my mind. You were meant to be a perfect being, in my likeness … with my mind, just like me. But a long the way you changed. You started to listen to the voices that screamed so loud in your head.
You limited yourself, the power within… and that meant you limited me and what I could do through and inside of you. You forgot the value I created you with, the potential for greatness deep inside of you. The dreams you once held so tightly  the dreams that you lived off, that gave you the strength to fight… never  look back … you slowly let go, you began to lose grip.

The worst thing is you didn’t even notice, you didn’t even realise that you were letting your dreams slip away. You entertained the doubts, and the thoughts that put you down, comparing yourself to others – Identifying their strengths and your weaknesses.

I didn’t create you for this, I created you for greatness. Why do you spend  your time waiting for their approval? When you should be fighting for mine. I know who you are, your intentions, character… everything about you! Bare in mind that means I also know your weaknesses (or at least what you think are your weaknesses), I know your daily struggles, the things you face, your in capabilities. But guess what?
I still choose you. I still want you. Just depend on me, even when you want to give up, because I see that, I see your daily battles against yourself, I see your desire to serve me… and though you can’t see me working doesn’t  mean I’m not, it’s moments like this that I’m working the most.

It’s times like this when you feel down, and the feeling of struggle is becoming unbearable that you have to keep going. When everything seems to scream “Give up, Give in!”… that’s when you have  to fight even harder than before!
Stay on fire, because when you are on fire you don’t even notice that you’re bleeding from the battle. 

Leave a comment