Doing It Like a Queen – Feed Your Soul

PhotoGrid_1473372004093.jpg

 

She required those closest to her to be just like her – she wasn’t friends with just anyone!

For me friendship is a very important thing. Naturally I’m a reserved person, I don’t let people in easily. Not in a sense that I completely close myself off from others, but in a sense that there are sides of me that I only allow those who are close to me to see. Personally, I like this about myself as I don’t even do it on purpose, but it does mean that I can easily control my relationships.

Requiring those around you to be just like you isn’t necessarily personality wise, as when it comes to friendships more often than not our closest friends are people who are our polar opposites. Rather it’s having people around you who have the same vision to grow and move forwards. I have my circle of friends, but even within that circle their is another, one which consists of my closest friends. Which are those who have the same vision to be closer to God, to grow spiritually, make the difference, serve God, save souls and do His will, with passion!

We may not all be going in the same directions in the future, but what causes me to keep them close is what they have inside of them rather than what they have on the outside. For me this is important, as they are constantly able to add to me and vice versa.

Leave a comment