Finding The Plug In The Dark

 

Recently, I was watching a movie in my sister’s room called ‘I’m in love with a Church Girl’.  My friend suggested this movie to me saying that I would definitely enjoy it and I really did and recommend this to you of all. It’s amazing and I can’t lie I caught myself crying more than one occasion lol! However, while watching the movie I was using my earphones to listen to it and, at times my earphones jack would be finding their way out the plug while, I was moving quite a bit to get really comfy.  I really didn’t want to get up and turn on the light as that would mean me getting up and out of my warm duvet and then struggling to find that comfy position again. Therefore, I would just feel my hands around to try and find the hole to in plug the earphones in. However, I realised by doing this I was just actually wasting more time then I would if I just decided to get up and turn on the light to find the hole. I actually could have been enjoying the movie even more but, I was just being lazy..

However, you may be thinking okay Vicky but how does this apply to me….

Sometimes we girls find ourselves in similar situations.. we don’t want to ask for help or do what is necessary or needs to be done. Due to the fact, we don’t want to step out of our comfort zone and we believe that eventually we will find the plug. However, what we don’t realise is that we are just in fact wasting time when the problem could have already been solved but it’s not…  So let’s change this Victoria (as this is something I must always keep on doing) and everybody. Let’s Get Up, turn the light on,  and solve our problems.

Till next time

Stay Pretty Like Vicky xox Image

Leave a comment